May 2012 Events and Art updates

May,wow how has it gotten to May already?

So, a few things to write about the countdown is on to Paris….yes!Im going for my birthday and thinking of taking poor pod polaroid film.Its batches of polaroid film available for cheaper as they havent worked properly when processed in the impossible project lab.This means more unpredictable results.Its a better deal to as you get 6 packs for £45!I’m looking for ideas on what other films to bring so if you have an idea or want to discuss anything on this post drop me an email.12 days to Pari! 

This is one of my latest projects,I took photos for an alternative guide to Sounds of the City you can see it here,words are by Hayley Flynn she did a great job on the writing and designing the brochure.


Last week I went to see Ladyhawke at the ruby lounge,she is one cool lady (@ladyhawkeforyou) I managed to get to the front of the somewhat stationary crowd and took some photos,she tweeted back to me about the first one and said it was a great photo!

  

I also recently had some press about me on Salford Online, it was about my exhibition that was on at the Angel Art Centre in Salford.


I heard about this competition
Rules are easy:

1. Post your photos (related to the theme) on our facebook wall
2. Maximum 5 photos each
3. Let us know what camera you used (needs to be a Lomography camera)
4. Let us know where you took them
5. Tell your mates to vote for you

The theme this month is ‘HIGH CONTRAST’.
Kuji facebook link to enter the competition http://www.facebook.com/KujiShop

This is a blog I follow and check regularly its updated every one
 hundred and sixty eight hours ,please check it out if you want
 to know what this cool person is up to! 
This looks interesting to : http://soundexposed.tumblr.com/
and this is worth a look , miniatures and photography!  
I never get bored of this ,video games by Lana Del Ray.


Im attending the next ASC Networking event at the Slug and lettuce in
 didsbury 16th of May,details here http://ascnetworking.com/
Thanks for reading this post,if you want to collaborate on a project please 
email me jenniferbrookes86@hotmail.com
My main dream is to one day get an arts job,I do volunteer work and have 
created my own photography group to,sometimes i do miss some opportunities
 if you have seen something I may be interested in please get in touch!




Leave a comment