Angela Bacon-Kidwell

Dreamy Dreamy Dreamy photography,mainly based on dreams ,majorly black and white…all beautiful and have to be shared!!
Angela Explains:
My work is a journey and surrender with known and unexplained emotions. Using contradictory symbols that are personal and multilayered, an image can simultaneously represent what I am questioning and what I have answered. As I move through my day, I am keenly aware of my encounters with people, places and things. I mentally record the details of these situations, and the physical or emotional responses that they evoke. These fleeting associations replay themselves in my dreams. The random moments combine to form sleep stories that are rich narratives, ripe with symbolism. With that as my model, I construct sets, use props and invite myself and models to perform in a natural, intuitive way. In essence, I attempt to create a waking dream.

I really like he narrative feelings of these dream like photos,almost like i am sure i have dreamt these things.Hazy, fuzzy and completely surreal.

Leave a comment